Coverart for item
The Resource A Witch in Time

A Witch in Time

Label
A Witch in Time
Title
A Witch in Time
Creator
Subject
Summary
A witch is cursed to relive a doomed love affair through many lifetimes, as both troubled muse and frustrated artist, in this haunting debut novel.Helen Lambert has lived several lives-a young piano virtuoso in 1890s Paris, an actress in 1930's Hollywood, a rock star in 1970s Los Angeles — only she doesn't know it. Until she meets a strange man who claims he's watched over her for centuries, bound to her from the beginning.At first, Helen doesn't believe him. Her life is as normal as any other modern career woman's. Then she begins having vivid dreams about ill-fated love and lives cut short.Caught in a curse, Helen will be forced to relive the same tragic events that ruined her previous lives. But with each rebirth, she's developed uncanny powers. And as the most powerful version of herself, Helen must find a way to break the curse before her time runs out.A Witch in Time is a bewitching tale of passion, reincarnation, and magic perfect for fans of A Secret History of Witches and Outlander.Praise for A Witch in Time:"A sweeping story of magical, star-crossed love, as glamorous as it is romantic. Prepare to be dazzled."―Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger "Incredibly engrossing and decadent in all the best ways, A Witch in Time is a sumptuous story of love and loss that's perfect for fans of historical fiction with a touch of fantasy."―Hypable"A narrative rich in historical detail, brightened by flashes of humor, and filled with colorful characters and fascinating settings. A most rewarding read!" ―Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of WitchesFor more from Constance Sayers, check out The Ladies of the Secret Circus
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sayers, Constance
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Historical Fiction
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
Label
A Witch in Time
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b408ab45-be35-4e6e-b216-174eac430145
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316493581
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Witch in Time
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b408ab45-be35-4e6e-b216-174eac430145
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316493581
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Jacksonville Public Library JPLBorrow it
      US
Processing Feedback ...