Coverart for item
The Resource The collected works of Gretchen Oyster, Cary Fagan

The collected works of Gretchen Oyster, Cary Fagan

Label
The collected works of Gretchen Oyster
Title
The collected works of Gretchen Oyster
Statement of responsibility
Cary Fagan
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Who is Gretchen Oyster? The discovery of a series of mysterious handmade postcards distracts Hartley from trouble at home. A poignant novel for fans of Rebecca Stead and Holly Goldberg Sloan. Hartley Staples, near-graduate of middle school, is grappling with the fact that his older brother has run away from home, when he finds a handmade postcard that fascinates him. And soon he spots another. Despite his losing interest in pretty much everything since Jackson ran away, Hartley finds himself searching for cards in his small town at every opportunity, ignoring other responsibilities, namely choosing a topic for his final project. Who is G.O. and why are they scattering cards about the town?"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
NLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fagan, Cary
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
HL650L
Intended audience source
Lexile
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Postcards
  • Runaway teenagers
  • Brothers
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The collected works of Gretchen Oyster, Cary Fagan
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1080218761
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
174 pages
Isbn
9780735266216
Lccn
2018961233
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o1080218761
  • (OCoLC)1080218761
Label
The collected works of Gretchen Oyster, Cary Fagan
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1080218761
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
174 pages
Isbn
9780735266216
Lccn
2018961233
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o1080218761
  • (OCoLC)1080218761

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      303 North Laura Street, Jacksonville, FL, 32202, US
      30.328998 -81.657873
    • Pablo Creek RegionalBorrow it
      13295 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL, 32246, US
      30.289039 -81.4732779
    • Southeast RegionalBorrow it
      10599 Deerwood Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL, 32256, US
      30.2489723 -81.5395619
    • Charles Webb Wesconnett RegionalBorrow it
      6887 103rd Street, Jacksonville, FL, 32210, US
      30.2491623 -81.756884
Processing Feedback ...