Coverart for item
The Resource The virgin's daughter : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen

The virgin's daughter : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen

Label
The virgin's daughter : a Tudor legacy novel
Title
The virgin's daughter
Title remainder
a Tudor legacy novel
Statement of responsibility
Laura Andersen
Title variation
Tudor legacy novel
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir? Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril. Only those closest to Elizabeth--her longtime confidante Minuette, her advisor and friend Dominic, and the couple's grown children--can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet, all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing. Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Andersen, Laura
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3601.N437
LC item number
V57 2015
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Tudor legacy novel
Series volume
book 1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Elizabeth
  • Queens
  • Inheritance and succession
  • Great Britain
  • Great Britain
  • FICTION / Historical
  • FICTION / Sagas
  • FICTION / Romance / Historical
  • Elizabeth
  • Inheritance and succession
  • Kings and rulers
  • Queens
  • Great Britain
Label
The virgin's daughter : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen
Link
9780804179362.jpg
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn889522910
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
352 pages
Isbn
9780804179362
Isbn Type
(paperback : acid-free paper)
Lccn
2014049230
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 1183914
  • (Sirsi) o889522910
  • (OCoLC)889522910
Label
The virgin's daughter : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen
Link
9780804179362.jpg
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn889522910
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
352 pages
Isbn
9780804179362
Isbn Type
(paperback : acid-free paper)
Lccn
2014049230
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 1183914
  • (Sirsi) o889522910
  • (OCoLC)889522910

Library Locations

    • Beaches BranchBorrow it
      600 3rd Street, Neptune Beach, FL, 32266, US
      30.3197825 -81.3981043
    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      303 North Laura Street, Jacksonville, FL, 32202, US
      30.328998 -81.657873
    • Mandarin BranchBorrow it
      3330 Kori Road, Jacksonville, FL, 32257, US
      30.2052475 -81.62087989999999
    • Pablo Creek RegionalBorrow it
      13295 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL, 32246, US
      30.289039 -81.4732779
    • Southeast RegionalBorrow it
      10599 Deerwood Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL, 32256, US
      30.2489723 -81.5395619
Processing Feedback ...